AUBURN — Llewellyn Jensen of Auburn, a senior at Edward Little High School, has been selected to receive the 2015 Principal’s Award, Principal James Miller announced. The award, sponsored by the Maine Principals’ Association, is given in recognition of a high school senior’s academic achievement and citizenship.

“Throughout Llewellyn’s years at Edward Little High School High, he has distinguished himself in the classroom, on the playing field and as a leader in the school and the community,” Miller noted in making the award. “Llewellyn very much deserves this recognition.”

Llewellyn, Miller and other award winners along with their principals will attend an Honors Luncheon at 12:30 p.m. Saturday, April 11, at the Spectacular Event Center in Bangor.

The Honors Luncheon recognizes these outstanding students with the presentation of an individual plaque and the awarding of five $1,000 scholarships in the names of Horace O. McGowan and Richard W. Tyler. McGowan and Tyler were former Maine principals and executive directors of the association. This year an additional five $1,000 scholarships will be presented through the efforts of the MPA Scholarship Golf Tournament.

The Principal’s Award is presented in more than 100 Maine public and private high schools by member principals of the MPA, the professional association which represents Maine’s school administrators.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.