TURNER — Voters elected incumbent Kurt Youland and Kevin Nichols to the Board of Selectmen on Friday. Their terms are for three years.

Incumbent Richard Keene lost his bid for re-election to the board. Other candidates were Steve Maheu and Robert Hamlin.

The three seats on the Budget Committee were filled by Ronald Harris with 193 votes and Rodney Shaw and Mike Arsenault who both received write-in votes. Their terms are for three years. Harris was the lone candidate.

Re-elected to the School Administrative District 52 board of directors were Peter Ricker with 179 votes and Jo Ann Nickerson with 190. Their terms are for three years.

The annual town meeting will begin at 9 a.m. Saturday at the Boofy Quimby Memorial Center. The warrant has 49 articles. Selectmen recommend a budget of $2.58 million, while the Budget Committee is recommending a budget of $2.67 million.

To see the complete town warrant and budget figures, go to turnermaine.com, hover your cursor over “About Turner,” click “Community Announcements” and go to the links at the end of the town meeting notice.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.