LISBON – Members of the Lisbon School Department junior volunteer group celebrated the end of another year of contributing volunteer services in their schools and the greater community. Students grades five through 12 are invited to join the volunteer program, modeled after the adult program, for the Lisbon School District. Members of the Lisbon High School group contributed 3,917 hours; Philip W. Sugg Middle School students contributed 1,343 hours; and members of the youngest group of volunteers at Lisbon Community School volunteered 779 hours.

“The 2014-2015 school year was another great year thanks to the amount of dedicated hours by all groups,” said Monica Millhime, community resource and volunteer coordinator. “The adult volunteers contributed 14,225 hours of service assisting in classrooms, chaperoning field trips, offering culinary assistance, photocopying, laminating, booklet binding and so much more, contributing to a total of 20,264 hours of volunteer time. Since the program was introduced in 2004, 172,639 hours have been volunteered in the Lisbon School District.”

Lisbon Community School students receiving the National Presidential Volunteer Service Award and volunteer certificates of appreciation were: Gold award, Erica Hill. Silver awards: Benjamin Shambarger, Lily Morse, Abby Cunningham, Grace Braley, Sarah Pitcher, Ethan Brown, Sophia McFadden, Madyson Ramsay and Ainslie Albert.

Certificates of appreciation were presented to: Khalil Addison, Hunter Brissette, Sarah Charest, Caleb Coburn, Amanda Dall, Paige Garrison, Sierra Minnehan, Amelia Mooney, Caleb Phillips, Jennifer St. Pierre, Addisen Turcotte and Matthew Wilson.

Philip W. Sugg Middle School students receiving the Presidential Awards included the following Gold awards: Emily Chapman, Morgan Roy, Joey Frederick and Geoffrey Shambarger. Silver awards: Haylee Casey and Leigha Walls. Bronze awards: Amber Soucy, Elise Smith, Oceana Assignon and Charlee Cox.

Certificates of appreciation were presented to: Alexandra Conley, Kane Strout, Jordyn Maloy, Sierra Martin, Carolyn Shane and Derek Wilson.

Lisbon High School students receiving Presidential Service Awards included: Gold awards: Natalie Thomsen and Dustin Wood. Silver awards: Joey Frederick, Benjamin LeClair, Amanda Mason and Johnny Yim. Bronze awards: Alyssa Briglio, Silas Crosby, Jacob LeClair, Spenser Thebeau, Eric Yim, Lillian Johnston, Taylor Plourde, Loren Grant, Jordan McCain, Amanda Hazelton, Connor Craig, Jack Caron, Monica Austin, Tiffany Hursh and Adam Desjardins.

Certificates of appreciation were presented to: Lily Wade, Kaitlyn Hill, Charles Sult, Alyssa Finlay, Jake Angelico, Joseph Dunbar, Jared Williams, Hannah Martel, Dylan Brawn, Alexandra Sult, Kipri Steele, Hayley Wheeler, Christopher Normand, Jasmin Le, Kaylin Le, Kate Philbrick, Cody Richard, Hailey Kaherl and Joseph Couillard.

Comments are no longer available on this story