ORONO — The University of Maine recognized 2,216 students for achieving Dean’s List honors in the fall 2015 semester. 

These students completed 12 or more credit hours in the semester and earned a grade point average of 3.5 or higher.

Local students include:

Androscoggin County

Auburn: Linnea Barnard, Abby Bellefleur, Ashley Brackett, Ryan Chamberland, Phoebe Chamberlin, Marlee Collins, Joshua Delong, Emily Hamel, Nathaniel Hernandez, Taylor Landry, Jordan Lau, Michael Lucas, Jaclyn Masters, Kaelina Perron, Gabrielle Poulin, Claire Ross, Bryan Uwaechia and Sophie Wallace.

Durham: Daniel Jacques, Jamie Jeppson, Vanessa Lee and William McEnery.

East Poland: Lauren Emery.

Greene: Brandon Clark, Kristen DiBello, Dakota Duncan, Sarah Gosselin, Callie Greco, Nicole Hofacker and Matthew Janosco.

Lewiston: Gabrielle Barboza, Tucker Beaudoin, Aaron Bissonnette, Perry Chan, Victoria Degenhardt, Jared Dumas, Daniel Fortier, Katie Hummes, Christian Labonte, Emma Nichols, Cameron Poussard, Cameron Raymond, Viany Selengbe, Chase Tapley, Jaymi Thibault and Alexandria Wilson.

Lisbon: Aaron French.

Lisbon Falls: Justin Grant, Jasmine Proctor, Kartika Romano and Charles Sult.

Livermore: Luke Greenwood, Jacob Sol and Kaitlyn Townsend.

Livermore Falls: Denton Bilodeau and Natalie Goding.

Mechanic Falls: Gabrielle Smith.

Minot: Evan LaPointe, Meaghan Lolmaugh, Lindsay Theriault, Delaney Woodford and Marissa Zink.

Poland: Mary Everett, Tucker Jones and Hope Kohtala.

Sabattus: Zachary Fisher and Kayla Gayton.

Turner: James Barker, Justin Bean, Olivia Dam, Brianna DeGone, Ian Durgin, Zachary Goulette, Carter Hathaway, David Hersom, Britni Hutchinson, Samantha Hutchinson, Alana Mallar, Taylor Ouellette, Megan Plourde and Morgan Shaw.

Wales: Tyler Turcotte.

Franklin County

Farmington: Maxwell Blais, Ryan Flanagan, Daniel Lesko and Samantha Tracy.

Industry: Sarah Dean.

Jay: Lindsay Brennick, Alexi Deering, Sarah Hayes, Joshua Horne, Kayla Meserve, Lucas Preble, Tyler Ritter, Melanie Robitaille and Kathryn Ventrella.

Kingfield: Emma Houston, Parker Kennedy and Christopher Murphy.

New Sharon: Mikaela Nida-Eldridge, Abigail Sennick.

Phillips: Joshua Beedy.

Rangeley: Allison Hammond.

Stratton: Christian Beauregard.

Strong: Alexandra Harnden, Ivy Mitman and Reilly Romanoski.

Temple: Laura Dunham.

Kennebec County

Fayette: Alex Black and Olivia Swimm.

Kents Hill: Shaunna Damboise.

Litchfield: Brady Andrews, Ian Pinette, Siera Tibbetts and Oleg Wing.

Monmouth: Hannah Kerrigan, Kaitlyn Kerrigan, Angus Koller, Amy Lamore, Mikaela St. Laurent and Colby Wilson.

Readfield: Mitchell Fellows, Grace Kavanah, Margaret Keeley, Eleanor Nazar and Victoria Nolette.

Vienna: Robert Sepanek.

Winthrop: Kevin Chamberland, Lauren Kaiser, Jessica Scott and Lauren Selwood.

Oxford County

Andover: Daniel Vaughn.

Bethel: Anneliese Smith.

Brownfield: Catherine Gillette and Ian Shea.

Center Lovell: Sarah Welch.

Denmark: Logan Gerchman, Joseph Schrader, Mark Schrader and Madeline Smith.

Dixfield: Natalie Bolduc, Larissa Bryant, Kaine Hutchins, Loren Keim, Summer Keim, Hannah Knight and Ming Feng Schnorr.

Fryeburg: Sydney Charles, Kendra Fox, Samantha Nardone and Tyler O’Keefe.

Greenwood: Kimberlei Dean and Matthew Michaud.

Lovell: Walker Day and Austin Ward.

Norway: Avery Gates, Caitlin Grant and Jesse Newcomb.

Oxford: Faith Rideout and Brittney Turnbull.

Paris: Aiden Heikkinen, Connor Gordon and Tyler Morin.

Peru: Ambyr Wilson and Kelsey Wilson.

Porter: Christopher Rowley.

Rumford: Abigail Day, Jeremie DeTellis, Makenzie Gallant and Samantha Higley.

Sumner: Elizabeth Damon.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.