PORTLAND — University of Southern Maine has named the dean’s list for fall 2015.

In order to be named to the list, students must earn a GPA of 3.4 or higher and carry a minimum of 12 credit hours.

Local students include:

Androscoggin County

Auburn: Robert Baker, Kara Beaule, Sarah Beaulieu, Audrey Bennett, Kryston Chapman, Maegan Chartier, Caroline Dunn, Samantha Eddy, Heather Kidd, Matthew MacDonald, Kelsey Pinkham, Brandon Polisky, Ozzie Reichardt, Sebastian Taylor and Tianna Wing.

Durham: Alec Fisher, Alex Gaskell, Melody Seymour and Leah Webber.

Greene: Kelsey Provost.

Lewiston: Narius Abdullahi, Courtney Aldrich, Noelle Auger, Nathan Berube, Mary Caron, Nathan Cook, Alexander Croyle, Mark Davis, Samantha Fletcher, Andrew Gaumont, Meghan Girouard, Chelsea Graffam, Katrina Guiggey, Nicole Lavalliere, Lauren Lessard, Cory Maillet, Cleo Miller, Osman Mohamed, Zachary Ouellette, Gabriella Rojas, Randi St Amand, Megan Usher and Brittany Virgin.

Lisbon: Malcolm Barfield, Katelyn Lerette and Victoria Swan.

Lisbon Falls: Courtney Brown, Sharon Gaworski-Holman, Aaron Halls, Chelsea Huston, Paul Kneller, Bethany Lemay, Shantal MacWhinnie, Cassandra Morin and Robert Pariseau.

Livermore: Amy Fortier, Amia Pelletier and Samantha Richards.

Mechanic Falls: Matthew Dunn, Alyssa Emerson, Kristina Larracey, Troy Plummer and Joseph Trytek.

Minot: Richard Bryant and Andrew Slattery.

Poland: Ashley Cleaves, Grahm Kwasnick, Cassondra Mocciola, Kathryn Oak and Amanda Olmstead.

Sabbatus: Danielle Robichaud and Victoria Schalk.

Turner: Danielle Hinkley.

Wales: Emily Brill and Meagan Crosby.

Franklin County

Farmington: Miranda Nicely and Makenzie Thompson.

Freeman Township: Jazmin Knapp.

Jay: Emily Acritelli, Cassandra Beliveau, Brandi Knapp and Haleigh O’Donnell.

Kingfield: Gino Hem.

New Vineyard: Riley Laflin.

Oquossoc: Chantal Carrier.

Salem Township: Mariah Ross.

Strong: Noah Schwink-Zanella.

Oxford County

Bethel: Tyra Howes and Savanna Patenaude.

Brownfield: Marcy Gilman.

Denmark: Alexander Blake, Bethlehem Marshall and Mariah Staires.

Fryeburg: Roosevelt Bishop, Danielle Graham, Nacoma Gray, Elizabeth McDermith, Lakyn Osgood and Elly Walker.

Hartford: Michelle Boutin.

Hebron: Heather Knights and Amy Pelchat.

Hiram: Steven King.

Norway: Reegan Brown, Ellex Loper and Harrison Turner.

Oxford: Kristin Desrochers, Erica Jackson, Hannah Lyon, Aundrea Olson, Tayla Smedberg and Avery Spear.

Paris: Molly Jordan and Tyler Truman.

Rumford: Christian Chessie and Chelsea Gauvin.

Sumner: Amy Arris.

Waterford: Ryan O’Leary.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.