FORT KENT — Telstar’s Gaelan Boyle-Wight and Monmouth’s Kyle Gunnells both skied to top-10 finishes in the Class C boys’ freestyle Nordic race Friday.

Boyle-Wight finished third and Gunnells took sixth. Boyle-Wight (14:29.0) came in about 10 seconds behind winner Niko Naranja (14:19.5) of Fort Kent. Orono’s Sam Holt (14:26.0) placed second.

Naraja’s freestyle win helped the Warriors finish off the Class C state title after they entered the day with a massive lead.

Winthrop’s Vincent Scott placed 14th in the freestyle race. Dirigo had two two-20 showings: Damien Nadeau took 17th and Ethan Couture was 19th.

Orono won the girls’ Class C team title.

Madawaska’s Isabelle Jandreau won the girls’ freestyle championship with a time of 16:22.3, more than a minute-and-a-half ahead of second-place Dolcie Tanguay (17:54.6) of the Maine School of Science and Mathematics.

Orono’s Liza Gallandt came in third (17:58.5). She was one of four Red Riots skiers to place in the top 10: Erin Gerbi took eighth, Leah Ruck was 13th and Becca Gallandt finished 18th.

Monmouth’s Danielle Parker was 17th, while Winthrop’s Maya Deming and Samantha Allen took 21st and 22nd, respectively.

Yarmouth, Maranacook win B titles

Sophia Laukli won the Class B freestyle race Friday to lead Yarmouth to a state championship.

Laukli finished in 14:54.7.

Maine Coast Waldorf’s Olivia Skillings (15:37.1) placed second, and Presque Isle’s Isabelle Jackson (16:10.8) was third.

St. Dominic Academy’s Emily Gerence finished 11th, and Mt. Abram’s Alice Cockerham took 32nd.

Maine Coast Waldorf’s Nick Neveu won the Class B boys’ freestyle race, but Marancook won the team title.

Neveu finished the 5-kilometer course in 13:56.2, more than 10 second ahead of Marancook’s Luke Bartol (14:06.8).

Bartol was one of four Maranacook skiers to place in the top 10 Friday. Mark McLaughlin took fifth, Carter McPhedran was eighth and Gabe Fein came in ninth.

Mt. Abram’s David Kidd finished 12th. The Roadrunners had two more top-20s: Brandon Hemingway was 18th, and Levi Bouchard 20th.