MINOT — Daniel Callahan Jr. and Lisa Cesare for re-elected for three-year terms on the Board of Selectmen in Friday’s annual elections, Town Clerk Sara Farris announced.

Callahan received 71 votes to Cesare’s 68.

Brittany Hemond was elected to a two-year term as selectman with 79 votes. Nicholas Farris received 2.

Lisa Dulac and Michael Downing were elected to three-year terms on the Regional School Unit 16 board with 61 and 31 votes, respectively. Karen Nichols had 22 and Chuck Buker got 2.

For a one-year term on the school board, Laura Hemond was elected with 51 votes. Karen Nichols got 24 and Mike Downing had 2.

The annual town meeting will begin at 10 a.m. Saturday at Minot Consolidated School.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.