FARMINGTON — Students planning to pursue a business-related field in college are invited to apply for the Franklin Scholar program. 

The scholarships will be available to Class of 2018 students graduating from Mt. Blue High School, Mt. Abram Regional High School, Dirigo High School, Mountain Valley High School, Rangeley Lakes Regional School, Skowhegan Area High School, Madison Area Memorial High School, Spruce Mountain High School, Telstar Regional High School, Carrabec High School and Ellsworth High School.

High school seniors who plan to pursue a major at a four-year college or university in business-related fields are eligible for the scholarships. Selection criteria for the Franklin Savings Bank Community Development Foundation scholarships is based on high academic achievement, community citizenship, participation in athletics or other extracurricula activities and financial need.

While the Franklin Savings Bank Community Development Foundation will fund the scholarships, the recipients will be selected by their school. Applications are available at the school guidance offices, at Franklin Savings Bank locations and online at www.FranklinSavings.Bank/scholars.html. Completed applications must be turned in to the school and comply with deadlines established by the school.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.