The Maine Baseball Hall of Fame will welcome 10 new members at its 48th Annual Induction Ceremony and Banquet to be held Sunday, July 22, 2018 at the Holiday Inn By the Bay in Portland.

The 2018 Inductees into the Maine Baseball Hall of Fame are:

Edmund “Ned” Beyer of Milton, Massachusetts, was a two-time All-State Series Selection at Bowdoin College and played seven years in the Portland Twilight League.

Willie Boynton of Skowhegan, was an All-American pitcher at Springfield College and played professionally in the San Diego Padres organization.

Jim Cameron of Trenton, led the University of Maine in pitching (6-1) and hitting (.319) in 1970 and was a two-time All-Yankee Conference selection.

Ronald “Mickey” Foster (posthumous) of Standish, was named as a Triple-C All-Star four years in a row at Standish High School and pitched two years professionally in the Washington Nationals farm system.

Dave Gaw of Guilford, was a two-time All State Series selection at the University of Maine (1962-63) and coached at Piscataquis Community High School for 23 years.

Jason Jensen of Topsham, was named the Outstanding Player of the Tournament in leading the University of Southern Maine to its 1997 NCAA Division III national championship and pitched in the Arizona Diamondbacks organization for four years, reaching the Triple-A level in 1999.

Robert Lippert of Augusta, has enjoyed a successful 30-year coaching career at all levels of Augusta youth and high school baseball, winning 11 state and two regional championships.

Maynard Maxwell of Lee, was a standout pitcher for Lee AA in the Northeast League during the heyday of town team baseball in Northern Maine.

Brian O’Gara, formerly of Westbrook, has worked in the Commissioner’s Office of Major League Baseball for 23 years as Vice-President of Special Events.

Shane Slicer of Waterford, has compiled a 190-83 record as the varsity baseball coach at Oxford Hills High School, winning two state championships. He is a five-time KVAC Coach of the Year selection.

filed under: