William J. Rogers Post 153, American Legion, installed officers on April 14. Newly elected officer are, from left, front row, Dan St. Pierre, commander; Lori Simard, adjutant; Tibby Dupuis, finance officer; Claire Poirier, chaplain; Louis Doyon, service officer; and Fern Labbe, trustee; back, Paul L’Heureux, American Legion, Department of Maine adjutant and Post 153 judge advocate; Steve Simard, second vice commander; Hugh Brown Jr., trustee; and Jason Hall, American Legion Department of Maine judge advocate. Absent were David Jacobs-Pratt, first vice commander; Michael Spaulding, sergeant-at-arms; Donald Peck, historian; and John Pape and Jen Lane, trustees.

American Legion Auxiliary Unit 153 installed officers April 14. From left, front, are  Pam Sampson, second vice president; Audrey L’Heureux, first vice president; Suzanne Travers, president; Bonnie Pratt, secretary; Vicki Jacobs-Pratt, treasurer; Carol White St. Pierre, chaplain; in back, Veronica Gurney, national executive committee, alternate; Debbie Marr, national executive committee; Michelle McRae, auxiliary state headquarters, department secretary; Sylvia Beaulieu, executive committee; Stella Chase, sergeant-at-arms; Laura Travers, woodman historian. Absent were Executive Committee members Doreen Leighton, Kathie Davis and Lisa Kilby.

The 2018-2019 William J. Rogers Post 153, Sons of the American Legion officers were installed on April 14. From left are Bruce Pierce, state SAL detachment adjutant; Dave Richardson, commander; Dennis Dubois, second vice; Kevin Chapman, adjutant/finance; and Jason Hall, American Legion Department of Maine judge advocate. Absent were Rich Brown, f1rst vice; Mike St. Pierre, sergeant-at-arms; Tim Ricker, historian; and Marty Lurz, chaplain.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.