SABATTUS — Members of the Harry J. Conway American Legion Post 135 and its auxiliary recently installed officers for 2018-19.

Joan Caron installed auxiliary officers, who were presented with a pin and a sash. They are: President Denise Michaud, 1st Vice President Jennifer Caron, 2nd Vice President Cheryl Shearer, Secretary/Treasurer Teresa Bradford, Chaplain Debra Devoe, and Sergeant-At-Arms Joan Fournier.

Ron Caron installed Post officers, assisted by Kirk Thurston of Rumford Post 24 who acted as installation sergeant-at-arms, and Post Chaplain David Devoe.

Officers are: Commander Joseph Michaud, 1st Vice Commander Don Caron, 2nd Vice Commander Joseph Tetreault, Adjutant James Rancourt, Finance Officer Anthony “Tony” Culpovitch, Chaplain David Devoe, Sergeant-at-Arms Harvey Moses, Historian Gordon Smith, Service Officer, Amedeo Lauria, and Americanism Officer Dominic Santomango.

After the ceremony, Commander Michaud said he envisions a wider array of post programs, more members and continuing to make the post a great place from which to serve local veterans and our community.

For more information to go

The 2018-2019 officers for the Post 135, American Legion, and its Auxiliary are pictured. Legion officers are, from left, back row, Jim Rancourt, adjutant; Amedeo Lauria, service officer; Donald Caron, first vice commander; Joseph Michaud, commander; David Devoe, chaplain; Harvey Moses, sergeant at arms; Joe Tetreault, second vice Commander; Gordon Smith, historian; and Dominic Santomango, Americanism officer. Auxiliary officers are, from left, front row, Joan Fournier, sergeant at arms; Jennifer Caron, first vice president; Denise Michaud, president; Debra Devoe, chaplain; Cheryl Shearer second vice president; and Teresa Bradford, secretary and treasurer.


Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.