Andrew Silsby, right, outgoing chairman of the Maine Bankers Association, turns over the chairmanship to Patricia Weigel, president and CEO of Norway Savings Bank at the 125th annual meeting of the Maine Bankers Association. Weigel will lead the MBA as chairwoman beginning July 1. She joined Norway Savings Bank in 2001 and has worked in the banking industry for 31 years. She serves on the board at Norway Savings Bank and as board chairwoman of Western Maine Health. She is a member of the Professional Development Council of the American Bankers Association. William Tracy, president and CEO of Auburn Savings Bank (not shown), was elected to the association’s executive committee for a three-year term. (Submitted photo)

filed under: