Many Maine summer fairs and festivals are in question this year due to COVID-19 concerns.

Below is a partial list of fairs, festivals and events with dates or cancelation statuses and website information. This list will be updated as needed.

FOURTH OF JULY FESTIVITIES

Augusta, canceled, augustamaine.gov

Belgrade, canceled, townofbelgrade.com

Farmington, canceled, Farmington, Maine Rotary Club, Facebook

Jay, canceled, Town of Jay, Facebook

Monmouth, canceled, monmouthme.govoffice2.com

Winthrop, canceled, winthropchamber.org

 

FAIRS

Acton Fair, canceled, actonfair.net

Bangor State Fair, canceled, bangorstatefair.com

Blue Hill Fair, Sept. 3-7, bluehillfair.com

Clinton Lions Agricultural Fair, Sept. 10-13, clintonlionsagfair207.com

Common Ground Fair, virtual event — Sept. 25, 26 & 27, mofga.org/The-Fair

Cumberland Fair, Sept. 27-Oct. 3, cumberlandfair.com

Farmington Fair, Sept. 20-26, farmingtonfairmaine.com

Fryeburg Fair, Oct. 4-11, fryeburgfair.org

Harmony Free Fair, canceled, harmonyfreefair.weebly.com

Houlton Fair, canceled, houltonfair.org

Litchfield Fair, canceled, litchfieldfair.com

Monmouth Fair, canceled, monmouthfair.com

New Portland Lions Fair, Sept. 18-20, newportlandlionsfair.com

Northern Maine Fair, Presque Isle, canceled, northernmainefairgrounds.com

Ossipee Valley Fair, canceled, Ossipeevalleyfair.com

Oxford County Fair, Sept. 16-19, oxfordcountyfair.com

Piscataquis Valley Fair, Aug. 27-30, piscataquisvalleyfair.com

Pittston Fair, July 23-26, pittstonfair.com

Skowhegan State Fair, Aug. 13-22, skowheganstatefair.com

Topsham Fair, canceled, topshamfair.net

Union Fair, Aug. 22-29, unionfair.org

Waterford’s World Fair, canceled, waterfordworldsfair.org

Windsor Fair, canceled, windsorfair.com

 

FESTIVALS

Artisan Bread Fair, July 25, skowheganstatefair.com/event/artisan-bread-fair/

Belfast Harbor Fest, canceled, belfastharborfest.com

Camden Windjammer Festival, Sept. 4 and 5, camdensnowbowl.com/cwf

Festival de la Bastille, canceled, calumetclub.com

Great Falls Balloon Festival, canceled, greatfallsballoonfestival.org

Kennebec River Brewfest, Augusta, Aug. 1, kennebecriverbrewfest.com

The Kneading Conference, canceled, skowheganstatefair.com/event/the-kneading-conference/

Maine Authors Book Festival, Thomaston, canceled, MaineBookFestival.com

Maine Antiques Festival, July 31-Aug. 2, maineantiquesfestival.com

Maine Celtic Celebration, Belfast, canceled, mainecelticcelebration.com

Maine International Film Festival, Waterville, July 7-16, Skowhegan Drive-In, U.S. Route 201, Skowhengan, miff.org

Maine Lobster Festival, Rockland, Aug. 4-8, mainelobsterfestival.com

Maine Sunflower Festival, Dayton, dates to be determined, mainesunflowerfestival.com

Maine Whoopie Pie Festival, Dover-Foxcroft, moved to Oct. 3, mainewhoopiepiefestival.com

North Atlantic Blues Festival, Rockland, canceled, northatlanticbluesfestival.com

OakFest, Oakland, July 24-26, oakfestmaine.com

Old Hallowell Day, canceled, oldhallowellday.org

RiverFest, Skowhegan, July 20-Aug. 1, runofriver.org/river-fest/schedule

Scarborough Summerfest, Aug. 21, scarboroughmaine.org/departments/community-services/special-events

Skowhegan Craft Brew Festival, Sept. 5, skowhegancraftbrewfest.com

Taste of Greater Waterville, Aug. 5, tasteofwaterville.com

Wilton Blueberry Festival, canceled, wiltonbbf.com

Yarmouth Clam Festival, canceled, clamfestival.com

 

This is a partial listing, to have information included, email [email protected].


Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.

filed under: