We write to urge Norway residents to vote June 8 for both highly-qualified candidates on the ballot for the two open seats on the Norway Memorial Library Board of Trustees.

Cynthia Reedy is running for re-election, and Jessie Shiers is running for a first term.

As elected officials, trustees oversee the library budget, set library policy, and support the vital services and programs carried out by library staff. We believe that votes for both of this year’s excellent candidates for trustee can serve as a show of support for their volunteer service and for all that the library contributes to our community.

Serving as a trustee is a satisfying way to make a contribution to Norway.

The Norway Memorial Library Board of Trustees: Janice Cardoza, Mary DeLano, Cynthia Reedy, Brendan Schauffler, Fayre Stephenson and Thomas Webster

Related Headlines

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.