Crystal Marchetti

FARMINGTON — In coordination with National Nurses’ Week, nursing leaders and peers recognized nursing and direct care professionals who demonstrate exceptional clinical practice and professionalism through Franklin Memorial Hospital’s 10th annual Nursing and Direct Care Professionals Excellence Awards.

Emily Wiggins-Rider

Those nominated for an award included: Jan Bell, BSN, RN, director of Med/Surg third floor unit, care managers and chaplins; Katrina Bright, RN, Franklin Health Internal Medicine; Kim Craig, RN, Emergency Department; Pamela Hadley, RN, Infection Prevention; Marian Hastings, RN, Franklin Health Women’s Care; Crystal Marchetti, CNA, Med/Surg third floor unit; Jen Nuttall, RN, Med/Surg third floor unit; April Paradis, RN, Oncology and Infusion; Kelly Salminen, RN, Med/Surg third floor unit; Tammy White, RN, Martha B. Webber Breast Care Center; Emily Wiggins-Rider, MA, Franklin Health Primary Care and the COVID-19 Testing and Acute Clinic; and Deedra York, RN, Oncology and Infusion.

Jen Nuttall

All nominees were recognized for supporting the advancement of patient care by demonstrating MaineHealth’s core values of patient-centered care, respect, integrity, excellence, ownership, and innovation.

Marian Hastings

On May 13, two nurses, one medical assistant and one certified nursing assistant were named as award recipients by the selection committee. They included: Marian Hastings, RN, winner of Office Practice Nursing Excellence; Jen Nuttall, RN, winner of Hospital Nursing Excellence; Crystal Marchetti, CNA, winner of Hospital Direct Care Professional; and Emily Wiggins-Rider, MA, winner of Office Practice DCP.

Jan Bell was declared honorary nurse for the immeasurable support she unselfishly gives to nursing staff.

Comments are no longer available on this story

filed under: