NORWAY – Norway Savings Bank recently held its first virtual Annual Employee Awards Banquet to celebrate the outstanding employee achievements from 2020.

Norway Savings Bank President Dan Walsh and CEO Pat Weigel presented the Team Excellence Award, which is typically given to an exemplary bank team, to all NSB employees for their hard work and dedication throughout the COVID-19 pandemic.

Individual awards included:

The President’s Award: Kurt Garascia, vice president and senior investment officer. Over the years, Garascia has established himself as someone who embodies the very essence of what the President’s Award represents, consistently delivering top level performance by displaying strong initiative, a high level of motivation and commitment, exceptional leadership and support to fellow employees in a positive and respectful manner.

Employee of the Year: Vicky Libby, vice president, business intelligence team manager. Libby was nominated by several NSB employees across the bank for her positive, can-do attitude.

Best Supporting Role Award: Zach Emmons, IT lead technician & support coordinator. The award recognizes an employee who consistently provides outstanding support and goes above and beyond to ensure world-class customer service throughout the organization.

Culture Champion of the Year: Jessica Johnston, deposit operations representative. The award recognizes an employee who exhibits the elements that define the Norway Savings Bank high achievement and high support culture.

The following employees were recipients of awards for exhibiting elements of the bank’s culture through their daily responsibilities and high quality of work throughout 2020:

Open Honest & Transparent Communications Award: Sarah MacDonald (Fryeburg) and Cheryl Powers (Norway)

Thinking Differently Award: Erin Mowery (Business Intelligence) and Michelle Morse (Risk & Compliance)

Ownership & Accountability Award: Dan Bernard (Information Technology) and Michelle Wickham (Asset Management Group)

Fun & Humor Award: Mike Grant (Information Technology) and Jesse Shand (Retail Loan Center)

Inclusivity & Collaboration Award: Randy Easler (Retail Loan Center) and Tricia Brooks (Human Resources)

Strong Financial Stewardship Award: Blake Ivers (Risk & Compliance) and Jill French (Customer Care Center)

Positivity – Attitude is Everything Award: Amanda Amadon (Saco and Kennebunk) and Liz Hatch (Deposit Operations)

Making it Happen Award: Chris Wilcox (Congress Street), Mariah Martin (Finance) and Janice Brown (Commercial Loan Administration)

Supporting Greatness Award: Mary Hewett (Human Resources), Jillian McTiernan (Retail Support) and Sequoia Hoinsky (Commercial Credit)

Employees, Customers and Community Award: Shelly Stevens (Deposit Operations) and Melissa Rock (Marketing)

Employees who celebrated a milestone anniversary with the bank were also recognized prior to the virtual event.

25 Years of Service: Janice Brown (Commercial Loan Administration).

20 Years of Service: JD Garey (Deposit Operations), Vicki Leighton (Falmouth), Wanda Pollard (Windham), Dana Myles (Commercial Lending)

15 Years of Service: Richelle Wallace (Human Resources/Business Intelligence), Jennifer Cook (Asset Management), Heidi Edwards (Bridgton), Chuck Williams (Finance), Kelcey Kimball (Business Intelligence).

10 Years of Service: Angie Morse (Commercial Credit), Tricia Lathrop (Deposit Operations), Mike Noble (Facilities), Lou Paquet (Collections), Donna Gray (Topsham).

5 Years of Service:  Cheryl Powers (Norway), Aleigh Weymouth (Compliance), Lindsey Lombardo (Freeport), Cassidy Wilson (Fryeburg), Jessica Johnston (Deposit Operations), Katherine Deshaies (Commercial Loan Administration), Tanya Damon (Collections), Dana Fields (Commercial Loan Administration), Millie Trent (Loan Servicing), Jane Watson (Windham and Naples), Mike Grass (Norway and South Paris), Derek Bergner (South Portland), Scott Smith (Bethel), Megan Merrifield (BSA & Security), Beth Garza (Loan Servicing).

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.

filed under: