AUGUSTA — University of Maine at Augusta Provost Joseph Szakas has announced the 2021 Spring semester dean’s list for full-time students and 2020-2021 dean’s list for part-time students.

To qualify for the full-time dean’s list, students must complete a minimum of 12 credit hours of 100-level or higher UMA coursework (exclusive of pass/fail courses) and maintain a semester grade point average in these courses of 3.25 or higher, with no grade below C- in any of these courses.

UMA recognizes part-time students annually by naming them to a part-time dean’s list. To qualify, students must complete a minimum of 12 credit hours of 100-level or higher coursework (exclusive of pass/fail courses) during two consecutive semesters in an academic year (fall and spring); take no more than 11 credit hours of 100-level coursework in either semester, and achieve a combined grade point average of 3.25 or higher over the two consecutive semesters, with no grades lower than C-.

Local full-time students: Adam Ranco, Bridgton; Walker Elsaesser, Casco; Cara Stevens, Casco; Ashley Walker, Canton; Matraca Bellegarde, Dixfield; Casey Simmons, Lovell; Bre Burgess, Mexico; Courtney Harmon, Mexico; Lisa Gallant, Norway; Israel Longoria, Norway; Izabel Wales, Norway; Jessica Paine, Otisfield; Brianna Abbott, Oxford; Brianna Green, Oxford; Devon Willard, Oxford; Erica Arsenault, Peru; Kira Gelinas, Poland; Tyler Romano, Poland; Candace Arsenault, Rumford; Emma Casey, Rumford; Lily Pearmain, Rumford; Amanda Petrie, Rumford; Amanda Spitzer, Rumford; Dan Veale, Rumford; Michelle Duchesneau, South Paris; Sara Estes, South Paris.

Local part-time students: Shad Lewis, Bridgton; Dawne Wilcox, Bridgton; Erica Allan, Casco; Matt Shane, Casco; Brittney Freitas, Harrison; Maria Lourdes Haines, Bethel; Maygan Puiia, Bethel; Lisa Campbell, Bryant Pond; Brittney Johnson, Canton; Eli Johnson, Canton; Shira Waite, Canton; Joshua Gaudette, Carthage; Wendell Proulx, Denmark; Justine Laurinaitis, Mexico; Ashley Conkright, Newry; Carrie Colley, Norway; Paige Lord, Norway; Patti Wilson, Norway; Kathrine Freeman, Peru; Angela Woods, Peru; Shawna Chase, Rumford; Jessica Duguay, Rumford; Shannon Scott, Rumford; Jill Sprague, South Paris; Krysten Townsend, Waterford; David Abbott-Milligan, West Paris.

A complete list of full-time and part-time students achieving dean’s list status is posted here:

Comments are not available on this story.

filed under:

Daily Headlines

  • Sign up and get the top stories to begin the day delivered to your inbox at 6 a.m.