Afternoon line-up had heavy drizzle but undissuaded golfers. Stephanie Chu-O’Neil


The Rangeley Lakes Chamber of Commerce is pleased to announce the winners of the 28th Annual Rangeley Lakes Chamber of Commerce Golf Classic. The event was held on August 18th at Mingo Springs Golf Course.

This year’s winning teams are as follows:

Men’s A Division – 1st Place

Jamie Eastlack, Brad Stokes, Curtis Haley and Jeff Richard

Men’s A Division – 2nd Place

Jim Jannace, Darrin Jannace, Jeff Slinn and Mike Spear

Men’s B Division – 1st Place

Dennis Croteau, David Tripp, Wayne Kregling and Andy Greenspan

Men’s B Division – 2nd Place

Brian Smith, John Wetzel, Creed Able and Howard Reeves

Women’s Division – 1st Place

Nancy Morton, Jackie Patnode, Heidi Deery and Liz Schulte

Women’s Division – 2nd Place

Joann Bean, Sheri Oldham, Linda Collins and Debbie Ladd

Mixed Division – 1st Place

Reggie Hammond, Carol Nale, Mark Richardson and Chris Salamone

Mixed Division – 2nd Place

Dave Kretzing, Scott Hatfield, Jack Tourtilotte and Brenda Reeve

Longest Drive – Deb Ladd (Women’s), Jeff Slinn (Men’s)

Closest to the Pin – Brian Smith (Men’s)

The Chamber thanks all the sponsors who made this annual fundraising event a resounding success:

Tournament Sponsor

HIGHT Family of Dealerships

Partnership Sponsors

Saddleback Maine

The Fitch Company

Comments are not available on this story.