ELMIRA, N.Y. — Elmira College has announced this year’s local recipients of its annual Key Award.

Recipients included Caelan McGuigan of Auburn, Lorie Ninganza of Lewiston, Damon Bossie of Lewiston, Kiley Meader of Oakland, Gracia Leclerc of Topsham and Greta Marchildon of Bowdoinham.

The award was given to 790 students in 14 states. A tradition that goes back to 1935, the Key Award is presented to outstanding students in their junior year of high school or preparatory school.

“This award is given to students with the potential to excel academically, serve as leaders, and go on to enjoy success in life,” said Charles Lindsay, president of Elmira College, according to a news release from the college.

Sponsored by the EC Alumni Association, the Key Award recognizes students for high scholastic achievement, leadership, citizenship, and participation in extracurricular activities.

Comments are not available on this story.

filed under: