Buckfield Junior-Senior High School has announced its top 10 graduating seniors for the class of 2024. Pictured in front row left to right: (#1) Mya Austin, (#2) Addison Stevens-Belanger, (#3) Caylie Principe, (#4) Emily Tilton. Back row left to right: (#5) Braden Cousineau, (#6) Nolan Keene, (#7) Hope Hinckley, (#8) Nolan Breton, (#9) Kyen Teixeira, (#10) Jacob Jasper. Submitted photo

BUCKFIELD — Buckfield Junior/Senior High School will graduate its class of 35 students on June 14. Commencement will be held at the school’s gymnasium, starting at 6 p.m.

The top 10 seniors of the Class of ’24 are:

Mya Austin of Sumner. Parents: Eric and Kim Austin. Mya will attend the University of Southern Maine for Business.

Addison Stevens-Belanger of Sumner. Parents: Erica Stevens and Tyler Belanger. Addison plans to join the workforce.

Caylie Principe of Buckfield. Parents: Dan and Cherish Principe. Caylie will attend Gordon College for Business or Economics.

Emily Tilton of Buckfield, Parents: Steven and Michelle Tilton. Emily will attend Central Maine Community College for Nursing.


Braden Cousineau of Buckfield. Parents: Joshua Cousineau and Anna Moore. Braden will be working as a stage assistant in North Carolina.

Nolan Keene of Buckfield, Parents: Jonathan and Michelle Keene. Nolan will attend Central Maine Community College for General Studies.

Hope Hinckley of Sumner. Parents: Clyde and Mindy Hinckley. Hope is intending to join the workforce.

Nolan Breton of Hartford. Parents: Shannon Breton and Kevin Breton. Nolan will attend Southern Maine Community College for Heating, Air Conditioning, and Refrigeration.

Kyen Teixeira of Rumford. Parents: Sarah Peters-Teixeira and Justin Teixeira. Kyen will attend the University of Maine for New Media.

Jacob Jasper of Hartford. Parents: Joshua Jasper and Amanda Morin. Jacob has enlisted in the Air Force.

BJSHS’s graduating seniors are: Brooke Arris, Mya Austin, Dylan Bickford, Torielynn Bishop, Nolan Breton, Eric “Tanner” Cormier, Braden Cousineau, Lucien Dussault, Cole Hartmann, Hope Hinckley, Brogan Hutchinson, Brayden Jack, Jacob Jasper, Nolan Keene, Kakoa Laliberte, Corrie “Leon” Landry, Owen LaPointe, Lailey Laughton, Maximus Llera, Justin Lucas, Molly McPeak, Hunter Morris, Summer Nelson, Selena Paula-Hernandez, Caylie Principe, Hailey Savage, Lillian Sharples, Gavin Spear, Kennedi Starbird, Addison Stevens-Belanger, Jasmine Stump, Kyen Teixeira, Emily Tilton, Brady Trenoweth, Emily Verrill.

Comments are no longer available on this story