JAY — Seven graduating high school seniors who are members of OTIS Federal Credit Union were recently awarded $1,000 OTIS FCU scholarships.

The scholarship recipients submitted brief essays for consideration, along with completed scholarship applications, letters of recommendation from a teacher or guidance counselor, and copies of acceptance letters from a college, university or technical school.

The winners are as follows:

Lily Shaffer, Rangeley Lakes Regional School

Charles Stevens Jr., Mt. Blue High School

Faith Maurais, Aubrey Kachnovich, Mary Hamblin, Kasey Burns and Griffin Achorn, all from Spruce Mountain High School.


Join the Conversation

Please sign into your Sun Journal account to participate in conversations below. If you do not have an account, you can register or subscribe. Questions? Please see our FAQs.

filed under: