Shawn Knight kept up his red-hot recent pace with his second Budweiser Super Late Model win of the year at Oxford Plains Speedway on Saturday night.

Knight charged past third-generation racer Gunnar Rowe with 19 laps remaining and set sail to the win. Kyle Treadwell was second, followed by multi-time PASS champion Johnny Clark, point leader Tim Brackett and last week’s winner Scott Robbins.

Matt Sanborn met a goal that began more than a decade ago with his victory in the Modified feature. It was the first career win for the veteran of Pro Stock and Late Model competition. Sanborn outdueled New England racing legend Robbie Crouch early in the event, then held off Ryan Robbins and Scott Alexander for the checkers. Nik Coates was fourth, while Sanborn’s father, Randy, completed the top five.

Matt Williams dominated Street Stock action with convincing victories in both his heat and feature races. Jonathan Emerson was runner-up in the main event ahead of his father, Zach. Bryce Mains was fourth and Gary Davis fifth.

Jon Lizotte, who scored OPS feature win No. 100 a weeks ago, got started on the next hundred with a Figure Eight win over David Smith. Lizotte finished the final three laps with a slack tire. Mike St. Germain, Geoff Low and Eric Hodgkins followed the wily veterans across the line.

When the apparent Bandit winner was disqualified in the post-race inspection, Troy Smith inherited the first-place trophy. Dan Wade collected second, followed by Cam Childs, Tyler Green and Shaun Hinkley.


This story will be updated with the results of Sunday’s PASS 150.

Lanpher lands another Beech Ridge win

It had been five years since any driver was able to win consecutive features in the NASCAR Pro Series at Beech Ridge Motor Speedway, but Manchester teen Reid Lanpher continued his dream season by accomplishing that feat Saturday night.

Lanpher’s second straight win padded his division point lead. Curt Gerry was second, with leading rookie Garrett Hall third and defending champion Dave Farrington Jr. of Jay fourth.

The other main attraction in Scarborough on Saturday night was the Twijn 50s for the Valenti Modified Series, and the tight finish had no shortage of controversy.

Woody Pitkat was in line to take home the victory by virtue of the best aggregate finish. He was penalized for contact with another car on the final lap, however, and tour officials declared Anthony Nocella the winner.


Nocella was the first car across the line in the initial 50-lap segment. Todd Szegedy claimed second overall, with Todd Annarummo third.

Russ Morse outdueled Reggie Leeman to win the Sport Series feature. Frank Wear was third.

Adam Lovejoy landed his third Wildcat win of the summer with Chaz Briggs and Mac Hannan Jr. giving chase.

Brown best at Wiscasset

Dan Brown of Peru made the long haul worthwhile with a 35-lap Strictly Street victory at Wiscasset Speedway on Saturday night.

Chandler Harrison held down second in the spotlight event of the evening, followed by Ethan Dinsmore, Cody Verrill and Joe Hutter of Leeds.


Andrew McLaughlin aced the Late Model Sportsman feature, overcoming challenges from runner-up Nick Hinkley and third-place Dave St. Clair. Tyler Robbins and Shane Clark completed the top five.

Shawn Kimball was Outlaw Mini winner ahead of Justin Trombley and Billy Childs Jr. of Leeds. Bryan Lancaster and Cody Tribbet were next in line.

Nick Reno paced the Modifieds. Mark Lucas couldn’t quite match his recent domination but was a solid second, backed by Kevin Douglass, Mike Orr and Jairet Harrison.

Matt Grant collected the NELCAR Legends victory. Tyler Braunschweig took the battle for second over Bob Weymouth, Kevin Girard Jr. and Alan Smith.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.