Delegates to the state Republican convention in May were elected.

WOODSTOCK – The Woodstock Republican Committee held its caucus on Feb. 29 when Tom Winsor, candidate for Oxford County register of probate, was present as well as Arlen Jodrey, state representative from District 91.

District lines have recently been redrawn. Woodstock is now a part of District 91. Jodrey spoke about the vastness of this district and the difficulty it presents in properly representing its people.

Elected as delegates to the state Republican convention May 14 and 15 in Augusta were Paul Billings, Sylvia Hauzenblas, Norman Putnam, Joan Putnam and David Conary. The new voting member of the Oxford County Republican Committee will be Sylvia Hauzenblas.

Town Committee officers are: Chairwoman, Judy Bennett; vice chairman, Norman Putnam; secretary, Olive Risko; and treasurer, Margaret A. Hall. There is no change in the list of ballot clerks and anyone willing to chair the finance committee should contact Judy Bennett,

All registered Republicans of Woodstock are members of the town committee. No date has been set for the next meeting.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.