DIXFIELD – The Dixfield Recreation Committee announces election of new officers. Larry Murphy Jr. has been elected chairman, Don St. Germain, co-chairman, and Lynn Frost, secretary.

The Dixfield Recreation Committee also includes members Jennifer Berry, Bitsy Ionta, Brenda Turbide and Nancy Allard.

Call Murphy at 562-9018 or St. Germain at 562-9227 with any Recreation Committee issues.

Committee members thanked Don Hebert for his many years of volunteer service as chairman. He left the committee this year to focus on coaching and officiating.