FARMINGTON – The Pierce House Christmas open house was the setting to introduce three new trustees to guests and residents. Management and control of the corporation, the Farmington Home for Aged People, and its funds are vested in the board of trustees. There are 17 community members on the board.

Joining are Kathleen Bean, Melinda Brubaker and Thomas S. Dean.

Bean is a graduate nurse who has extensive experience in clinical nursing and nursing administration. She has worked more recently as an office manager for several businesses in Farmington.

Her hobbies include quilting, photography and computer science. Bean has also been a member of the Friends of the Pierce House and has provided computer assistance to the resident who is the editor of the newsletter at the Pierce House.

Brubaker, RN, has more than 25 years of experience in the health care field. Her experience includes consultant work at Franklin Memorial Hospital. She is also serving as an on-going consultant for Stanford Health Services at Stanford University Medical Center, Stanford, Calif., the University of California at San Francisco and as a freelance consultant for the Muskie School of Public Service, Institute for Public Sector Innovation at the University of Southern Maine, where she has developed curriculum for adult family care home providers.

Dean is an attorney in the law firm of Joyce, David and Hanstein, PA. He is part of a general practice and focuses on commercial real estate and probate law. He is also on the executive committee of the Maine Guardian ad Litem Institute and is president of the Franklin County Bar and Library Association.

Board members serve on three working committees: admissions, personnel and policy; facility; and finance. The new members will join the Admissions, Personnel and Policy Committee.

Other members are Elizabeth S. Marks, president; Craig Jordan, vice president; Joseph Holman, clerk; Arthur Perry, treasurer; Dan (Buzz) Adams, Elizabeth Bailey, Robert Bean III, John Bogar, Jan Brinkman, Carolyn Eaton, Richard Harvey, Robert Lively, Joan Patterson and Deborah Rowe.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.