LEWISTON – Holy Cross Senior Citizens have announced the planned 2005 trips. For more information and registration, people should call Marie Mailhot at 782-0188.

Wednesday, March 16: Foxwood Casino, Connecticut, $30.

Wednesday, April 13: Cloutier Sugar House, Megantic, Canada. Bring photo ID, $40.

Saturday, April 16: Indian Head, Soiree Canadienne, Canadian meal, $53.

Wednesday, May 11: North Shore Music Theatre, “Thoroughly Modern Milled,” Hilltop Restaurant, on your own, $55.

Wednesday, Thursday, June 22 to 23: Auberge du Parc, Orford, Quebec, (venez faire la fete) $195 with $25 deposit, bring photo ID.

Tuesday, July 19: Hu Ke Lau, Drums of Polynesia. Chicopee, Mass., dinner and show, beef or fish, $65.

Wednesday, Aug. 31: Bar Harbor, Lobster Bake Restaurant, museum, lobster, steak, fish, $57.

Wednesday, Sept. 21: mystery trip, meal and show, Yankee pot roast, baked scrod, $63, 190 miles.

Wednesday, Thursday, Friday, Oct. 19, 20, 21: Magog, Canada, Christmas and New Year’s, $240 double occupancy, $25 deposit, bring photo ID.

Wednesday, Nov. 9: Christmas shopping trip, Manchester, N.H., $27.

Thursday, Dec. 1: Beacon Resort, Christmas party, dinner and show, $62.

The Travel Committee is composed of the Rev. Daniel P. Greenleaf, adviser; Marie Mailhot; Cecile Anctil, 782-3924; Rachel Tardif, 786-2803; and Pauline Champoux, 782-3106.


Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.