Oak Hill High School presents a Theater in the Woods production of Annie on Thurs., March 3 through Sun., March 6. Curtain time is 7 p.m. Thurs.-Sat., with a 2:30 p.m. Sunday matinee. Price $5 for students and seniors $8 for adults.

Producing a musical involves a tremendous amount of time and effort. It also involves a huge number of people. According to director Mr. David Maher, there are about fifty people involved in the production.

“It has been a lot of fun the past few weeks seeing this production beginning to come together,” said Mr. Maher, who teaches Social Studies at Oak Hill. “There are a lot of talented students in the cast and they have been putting in a tremendous amount of work. I think we will put on a great show.”

“Working on this musical has been an interesting experience,” said Annie lead Brittiny-Rae Gagnon. “It has taken a lot of hard work and I can’t wait to perform for an audience! We’ve been working on it for four months, and it should be great.”

“Being a part of this production has been quite an experience,” said Matt Stone, who plays Warbucks, “but I’m sure we can pull it off. Oak Hill hasn’t put on a musical in years so it’s very exciting to be a part of and it’s an honor to work with some of the best singers in the school.”

Cast: Annie, Brittiny-Rae Gagnon; Warbucks, Matt Stone; Grace Farrell, Sarah Radovich; Miss Hannigan, Stephanie Stevens; Rooster, Adam Tremblay; Lily/Bonnie Boylan, Elizabeth Bubier; Kate, Andrea Lane; Duffy, Lindsey Heald; Molly, Hannah Lennett; Pepper, Katie Soule; July, Danielle Brown; Tessie, Emma Hanlon; Bundles/Drake, Ben Austin; Mrs. Greer/Fred, Karla Vannah; Annette, Sarah Bracket; Cecille, Ilea Blier; Artie/Roosevelt, Jason Routhier and Burt Healy, Shane McMahon; Eddie/Secretary Morganthau, Harry Mickalide; Ira, Heather Loubier; Sophie, Liz Burns; Sophie/Connie Boylan, Jenna Bubier; Mary/Ronnie Bubier, Ashley Malinowski; Secretary Perkins/McKraken, Devan Eaton; Secretary Hull/Second Police Officer, Michael Sherman; Secretary Ickes/Appleseller, Alex Pruitt; Lt. Ward, Dr. Lois Ongly; Dog Catcher/Louis Howe, Aaron Surette; Justice Brandeis, Jeffery Holloway; Hoovervillian, Billy Neal;

Director: David Maher. Music Director: John Neal. Asst. Director: Maria Tirrell. Choreographer: Danielle Chasse. Stage Manager: Shaun Michel. Set Design: David Richardson. Lighting crew: Chris Sherman, Devan Eaton, Nate Lavoie and Ethan Perry. Crew: Josh Perry, Dana Bonin, Amber Myshrall, Kaprice Curry and Amber Murphy. Publicity: Ashley Hinkley and Amanda McDonald.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.