• U.S. Rep. Tom Allen, Democrat

• Maine A.G. Steve Rowe, Democrat

• Jean Hay Bright, Democrat

For governor, against John Baldacci


• Nancy Oden, Independent


• Peter Cianchette, Republican

• Former U.S. Rep. David Emery, Republican

• Maine Senate Minority Leader Paul Davis, Republican

• Brian Hamel, Republican

• Maine Sen. Peter Mills, Republican

No or not likely:

• Former Maine Sen. Phil Harriman

• U.S. Sen. Susan Collins

• Former Maine Senate President Rick Bennett

• Former Maine Supreme Court Chief Justice Daniel Wathen

• Former CMP President David Flanagan

• Jonathan Carter

Won’t say:

• Les Otten

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.