MONMOUTH – The Cumston Public Library announces the overall, first, second and third place winners for the 24th annual Bookmark Program. Prizes were awarded at a special awards night on April 11 at the library to honor all who participated.

Sara Caruso, a fourth-grade student at Cottrell School, was the overall winner for grades one through four. Stephanie Knaus-Tucker, a sixth-grade student at Monmouth Middle School, was the overall winner for grades five through eight. They received a $20 gift certificate.

Cottrell School students awarded first-place ribbons were: first grade, Matthew Brooks; second grade, Kaitlin Riley; third grade, D.J. McHugh; and fourth grade, Josh Snyder.

Second-place ribbons: grade one, Andie Houston; grade two, Samuel Kupiec; grade three, Kaitlinn Kluzak; grade four, Justin Knaus-Tucker; third place, Kristopher Reed, Jenna Davies, Natalie Young and Lindsay Sanborn.

Monmouth Middle School first-place ribbon winners: grade five, Colby Wilson; grade six, Timothy DeBlois; grade seven, no placements; grade eight, Stephanie Spencer; second place, grade five, Matthew Bryant; grade six, Kebrina LeClair; third place, grade five, Kristine Kahl; grade six, Kevin Smith.

First-place winners each received a $10 gift certificate.

Second and third place winners received honorary mention, and their bookmarks are on display at the library.

This year’s theme was “Get Caught Reading.” The judges included Jet Price, art teacher; Nancy Lewis, library trustee; Cordane Bradley, library association member; Katherine Ludewig, middle school education technician; and Amy Ray, Monmouth resident.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.