FARMINGTON – Approximately 375 members of the graduating class of the University of Maine at Farmington participated in the university’s 152nd commencement ceremony May 14.

Delivering the keynote address was Dr. Carolyn Reed, nationally-recognized cardiothoracic surgeon and director of clinical affairs at Hollings Cancer Center in Charleston, S.C.

Originally from Farmington, Reed received an honorary degree, Doctor of Humane Letters, as did UMaine Farmington Professor Emeritus Archie “Bill” Berry Jr., a distinguished geologist, western Maine community supporter, philanthropist and owner of Saddleback Ski Resort in Rangeley.

Area students graduated as follows:

Andover: Kier Simmons, BS, community health education.

Anson: Erica Colucci, BS, community health education; Darcy Adams-Savage, BA, history; Paula Phillis, BS, rehabilitation services.

Auburn: Rachel Brennan, BS, community health education; Lauren Cook, BS, elementary education; Nathan Galway, BA, English; Michelle Irwin, BA, psychology; Seanna LaRose, BS, elementary education; Amy Mailhot, BS, elementary education; Erin LaRochelle, BS, community health education; Isaac Legare, BA, business economics; Karen Lelansky, BS, early childhood education.

Bethel: Laura Melix, BA, English.

Bowdoinham: Carrie Bernier, BS, early childhood education; Tiffany Surette, BS, community health education; Amanda Lewis, BA, biology.

Bridgton: Ronald Smith, BA, business economics.

Bryant Pond: Mark Eisel, BA, biology.

Buckfield: Crystal Nickel, BS, early childhood special education.

Dixfield: Jennifer Berry, BS, community health education; Sarah Bryant, BS, community health education; Ty Giberson, BS, elementary education; Nathan Gurney, BS, secondary social science and history.

Dryden: Jared Stinson, BA, psychology; Bernadette Bessey, BA, general studies.

Farmington: Shane Cote, BA, psychology; Alicia Cram, BA, English; LeeAnn Crockett, BS, emotional disturbance; Tabitha Davis, BS, early childhood education; Laurel Dingley, BA, general studies; Melissa K. Dube, BS, early childhood special education; Jeanne Feder, BS, elementary education; Brianne Genschel, BS, rehabilitation services; Daniel Godbout, BA, music/arts; Michael Hickey, BS, community health education; Helena Hiltner, BS, early childhood special education,

Also, Carolyn Luce, BA, history and political science/social science; Sara Mulvey, BS, community health education; Nichole Page, BS, early childhood Education; Debra Richards, BA, environmental planning and policy; Leigh Welch, BA, English; Maia Zink, BA, English; Elizabeth Seubert, BA, sociology/anthropology; Scott Sinay, BS, rehabilitation services; Joyce Webster, BA, biology; F. Jence Carlson, BA, individualized; David Ernst, BS, elementary education; Megan Sweeney, BS, learning disabilities; Jamie Sylvain, BA, psychology; Jane Theriault, BA, psychology; Bethany Jones, BS, secondary biology; Pamela Ferrari, BA, individualized; Nathan Ellis, BA, mathematics.

Gray: Jeanette McBride, BS, emotional disturbance.

Industry: Bernard Fournier, BA, environmental science; Katherine Kemp, BS, rehabilitation services; Keith Irving, BA, art; Holly Phillips, BS, early childhood education.

Jay: Stephannie Brooks, BS, elementary education; Megan Goodine, BA, general studies; Ruth Hill, BS, environmental science; Judith Macomber, BS, early childhood education; Deanna DiSotto, BS, early childhood education.

Kingfield: Calandra Brown, BS, elementary education; John Nickerson IV, BA, political science/social science; Laurie Tranten, BS, elementary education; Matthew Hurd, BA, business economics.

Leeds: Shane McNear, BS, rehabilitation services.

Lewiston: Michael Bourgoin, BA, history; Amanda Boyle, BS, elementary education; Kevin Brooks, BA, English; Stacey Robitaille, BS, early childhood education and psychology; Anthony Nadeau, BS, secondary social science.

Lisbon Falls: Brian Cohen, BA, environmental science.

Litchfield: Michael Larrabee, BS, elementary education.

Livermore: Nicole Couture, BS, early childhood education; Megan MacDonald, BA, psychology and computer science.

Madison: Brittany Brockelbank, BA, creative writing and English; Nicole Pelletier, BA, psychology.

Mexico: Ryan Hamann, BA, business economics; Megan Porter, BS, elementary education.

Monmouth: Kara Pushard, BS, elementary education; Nicholas Scott, BS, secondary social science and history; Ronald Mocciola II, BS, community health education.

Naples: Samantha Goyette, BA, business economics.

New Gloucester: Shannon Hamilton, BS, secondary area science.

New Sharon: Cynthia Brackett-Vincent, BA, creative writing; Keri DiMuzio, BA, environmental planning and policy and geography; Joseph Moceus, BA, art; Romany Shanti, BA, geology; Wade Harris, BA, environmental planning and policy; Mary Sinclair, BS, rehabilitation services; Laura Wheeler, BA, business economics; Rachel Roberts, BS, community health education.

Norway: Amy Hoisington, BS, rehabilitation services; Christy LoCicero, BS, emotional disturbance.

Oxford: Kerrie Cummings, BS, early childhood education; Jake Foster, BS, secondary social science; Derek Hurst, BS, community health education; John Rodney Jr., BS, secondary English.

Oxford Hills: Amanda Diffin, BS, early childhood special education.

Paris: Abigail Austin, BA, creative writing.

Parsonsfield: Luke Nielsen, BA, business economics.

Peru: Brianna Byrd, BA, psychology.

Phillips: Helen Gabrail, BA, business economics; Nicholas Caton, BS, elementary education.

Pownal: Kathryn Lee, BS, secondary mathematics; Larissa Holden, BA, history.

Raymond: Sara Gelston, BA, creative writing.

Readfield: Jordan McColman, BA, history.

Rumford: Kassie Burns, BS, elementary education; Angela McInnis, BS, rehabilitation services.

Sabattus: Mandy Fontaine, BS, elementary education; Dominick Lauria, BA, English.

South Paris: Daniela Mason, BA, psychology.

Stoneham: Peter Rodrigues, BS, secondary social science.

Strong: Amanda Coffin, BA, creative writing; Briana Sharkey, BA, psychology; Ashley Neal, BS, early childhood education.

Temple: Heidi LeBlanc, BA, business economics.

Topsham: Amanda Atwood, BS, elementary education; Keith Farr, BA, biology; Jamie Elwell, BS, rehabilitation services; Katherine Schlieper, BA, biology.

Turner: Desmond Duguay, BA, business economics; Nathan Miller, BA, psychology; Darren Carter, BS, community health education.

Vienna: Tricia Thomas, BS, community health education.

Wayne: Matthew Olson, BA, history.

Weld: Kyle Minear, BA, psychology.

Wilton: Christopher Bailey, BS, secondary biology; Nathaniel DeLalio, BA, business economics; Jessica Ellingwood, BS, elementary education; Angela Harkins-Enman, BS, elementary education; Misty Marston, BS, rehabilitation services; Elizabeth Ross, BA, English.

Winthrop: Julie Hutchinson, BS, elementary education; Priscilla Parvanta, BA, social science/anthropology and individualized and general studies.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.