WILTON – The Incredible Seniors Bowling League completed another season at Meadow Lanes with the annual banquet and awards night held on May 11 at LaFleur’s Restaurant in Jay.

Election of officers was held and those elected include president, Brian Rowe; vice president, Norman Blodgett; secretary, Mary DeCristofaro; and treasurer, Lee Farrell. Awards were given in several categories:

Team Awards: first-place team, Cardinals, with members George Chapman, Sandy Cyr, Loraine Gustafson, Jean Sickels and Pat Lundy.

High team series scratch: first, Robins with 2512 pins and members Loretta Chapman, Louise Hagerstrom, Art Kemp, David James, Paul Farrell with help from Jim Jellison.

Second, Wrens with 2399 pins, Helen Lambert, Bob Nixon, Frank Picard, Eunice Shurtleff and Don Plante.

Third, Cardinals with 3242 pins, George Chapman, Sandy Cyr, Loraine Gustafson, Jean Sickels, Pat Lundy

High game scratch: first, Doves with 917 pins, Ann Sullivan, Frank Beal, Katie Wattles, Cliff Neil and Larry Duval.

Second, Swallows with 884 pins, Jeanne Paradis, Linda Leavitt, Dana Hoyt, Arlo White, Jim Gajarski.

Third, Owls with 867 pins, Ida Goodhart, Sally Rowe, Dennis Fetterhoff, Ham Allen, Bill Frazer.

High game handicap: first, Blue Jays with 1228 pins, Paul Sullivan, Sharon Jacques, Sherrill Rollins, Wes Lane, Relalnd O’Donal.

Second, Eagles with 1169 pins, Fay Adams, Mary DeCristofaro, Betty Williams, Skip Dyke, Bill Richardson.

Third, Sparrows with 1140 pins, Emily White, Linda Blodgett, Bill Richards, Charlie DeCristofaro, Cliff Harris.

Individual awards

High game scratch: women, first, Pearl Steward, 237 game; second, Katie Wattles, 223 game; third, Sherrill Wattles, 210 game.

Men, first, Larry Duval, 244 game; second, Jim Gajarski, 236 game; third, Bill Jordan 236 game.

High game handicap: first, Linda Blodgett, 285 game; second, Betty Williams, 281 game; third, Mary DeCristofaro, 267 game.

High series scratch: women, first, Eunice Shurtleff, 611 series; second, Jean Sickels, 564 series; third, Theda Fairbanks, 519 series.

Men, first, Bill Frazer, 660 series; second, Cliff Harris, 618 series; third, Paul Farrell, 617 series.

High series handicap: women, first, Sally Rowe, 722 series; second, Elizabeth Patenaude, 722 series; third, Ann Sullivan, 718 series.

Men, first, Bob Nixon, 769 series; second, Al Ibarguen, 758 series; third, Dick Fairbanks, 748 series.

High Average: women, Marianne Plante, 164 average; men, Relland O’Donal, 176 average.

Most Improved: women, Ann Sullivan, from a 111 average to 125.86 average an increase of 14.86; men, Frank Picard, from a 136 average to 158.86 average an increase of 22.23.

ABC/WIBC High Average Awards

Class A – 70 plus: Relland O’Donal, 176; Jean Sickels, 158.

Class B – 65-69: Paul Farrell, 173; Eunice Shurtleff 159.

Class C – 60-64: Bill Richardson 170; Marianne Plante 164.

Class D – 55-59: Bob Nixon 140; Betty Williams 147.

There were other individual WIBC, ABC, Mt. Blue WBA and Franklin County Bowling Association awards presented.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.