LEWISTON – Thomas P. Peters II, chairman for Lewiston-Auburn Community Little Theatre’s Eastman Scholarship and board member, is inviting seniors from Lewiston High School, Edward Little High School, St. Dominic Regional High School, Oak Hill High School, Leavitt Area High School, Lisbon High School and Hebron Academy to submit applications for the scholarship.

Deadline is May 5, and submissions should be sent to Eastman Scholarship Committee, c/o Thomas P. Peters II, Esq., 937 Main St., Lewiston, ME 04240.

Qualifications include participation with the Community Little Theatre and acceptance at a college or university majoring in the performing arts. The application process includes a short essay, two letters of recommendation, a list of community and school activities, academic awards and a list of theater/stage experiences. A recent photograph should be included with the application.

The Eastman Scholarship was established years ago to honor the memory of Roger and Gertrude Schonland Eastman, two of the founders of CLT. Eastman was a past president and he and his wife were active supporters of the theater.

For more information and an application form, call the box office at 783-0958.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.