A dinner to honor the winners of the Auburn Veterans of Foreign Wars Post 1603 Voice of Democracy and Patriots Pen essay contests was held on Feb. 21 at the post home, 588 Minot Ave., Auburn. The students received a citation and check. From the left are Vickie Ramos, District 9 president; Lucille Ray, Auxiliary chairwoman; Linda Pearl, Auxiliary president; Zachery A. Tannenbaum, Patriot’s Pen winner; Sharaya Linscott, VOD winner; Bill Bradbury, commander; and Arthur J. Roy, adjutant. Behind Zachery is Jacob J.P. Guy, VOD winner.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.