MEXICO – Winners have been announced in the 5th annual Franklin Savings Bank, Rumford Rotary, River Valley Chamber Golf Tournament held earlier this month at Oakdale Country Club, as follows:

Gross, 1. Adley’s Auto Sales & Service; 2. Community Energy; 3. New England Financial; net, 1. Franklin Savings Bank; 2. Dead River Company; 3. Northeast Bank Insurance.

Don Beaumont of Western Maine Insurance won the grand prize, a weekend stay at Sunday River. In the hole-in-one contest, Mike Jacques of Stanley’s Furniture won a set of golf clubs.


MEXICO – Men’s Member-Guest, July 21-22: gross, Fred Shardlow-Ryan Wilkins, 145; Andy Gamez-Neil Bovin, 146; Don Johnson-Dan Johnson, 147; net, George Virgin-Chris Virgin, 122; Bob Fulton-Jim Hodgkin, 122; Jeff Mayo-Nick Waugh, 123. Pins: #4, Dale Johnson, Bob Fulton; #13, George Virgin, Ryan Wilkins. Long drive, Chris Virgin, Seth Fournier.

Men’s Night, July 20, points with minus on triple bogey: 1. Greg Dawson, Rodney Daoust, Ray Bedard, +15; 2. Kurt Pitts, Al Legere, Don Sillars, +12; 3. Elijah Arnold, Al Patterson, Jack Rowland, +7; 4. tie, Tim Chambers, Dave Prevost, Tim Hanson; and Steve Yap, Len Greaney, Dan Mitchell, +6. Most over on points, Rodney Daoust, +9.

Newpage Maintenance Open, July 19: 1. Ron Couture, John Giambatista, Tom Benedix, 34; 2. tie, Dave Fergola, Rob Fergola, Greg Fergola, Cliff Davis; and Tim Chambers, Pat Gaudin, Todd Wilson, Dick Arsenault, 36.

Ladies Night, July 19, points, 2-person best ball, Judy Roy-Gloria Breton, 33; chip-in, Kathy Williamson, #5.

Men’s Night, July 18: blue-red-white 2 best net scores of 3, 1. tie, 61, Ed Dawson, Ray Bedard, Dan Thurston; Don Johnson, Joe Gorham, Mark Burton. Closest to the pin #17, Mark Burton.

Prospect Hill

AUBURN – Friday Night Scramble: 1. Ray Samson, Mike Morgan, Rick Pelletier, Paulette Picard, 30; 2. Porky Boulet, Ed Newcomb, Jeannine Newcomb, Peg Bauer, 30; 3. John Hodgkins, Larry Langelier, Maverine Langelier, Reggie Thurlow, 31. Closest to the pin, Reggie Thurlow; 50-50, Chuck Clavet. Next scramble is July 27. Players must register by July 26.

Turner Highlands

TURNER – Club Championship: Men’s Championship: gross, Josh Jones, 151; Alex Cutter, 155; net, 1. Bob Spencer, 138; 2. Scott Hornberger, 138. Women’s Championship: gross, Pat Allen, 168; Heidi Haylock, 180; net, Prudence Hornberger, 135; Karen Richardson, 138. Men’s A Flight: gross, Harry Haylock, 162; Tim Doyle, 168; Dave Stretton, 174; net, Todd Walton, 132; Steve Botka, 140; Steve Nickey, 145. Women’s A Flight: gross, Joan Goulette, 198; Judy Howard, 207; net, Winona Davenport, 147; Joan Deschenes, 153. Men’s B Flight: gross, Roger Deschaines, 180; net, Lenny Fitzherbert, 144. Seniors: gross, Stan Timberlake, 155; Bob Campbell, 168; Bob Allen, 173; net, Ed McCosh, 135; Rich Polsinello, 136; Bill Timberlake, 138.

Wilson Lake

WILTON – July 23 Women’s League, scramble format: 1. 35, Melanie Chasse, Debbie Vining Jo Stinneford; 2. 36, Ann Nemi, Doris Tutlis, Judy Bjorn, Colleen Reynolds. Closest to the line #1, Jo Stinneford; long drive #4, Melanie Chasse; closest to pin #7, Pat Durham, 6’1″.

July 22, 2-man blind draw points: 1. tie, +4, Dave Henry-Matt LeClair; Dick Nile-Jeff Rosenberg. Pins: #2, Matt LeClair, 14’3″; #7, Dick Nile, 6’10”; #16, Nile, 7’7″.

July 21 pins: #2, Mike Tibbetts, 21’6″; #7, Steve Hamilton, 16′; #16, Mike Lawson, 3′.

July 20, 2-man blind draw points: 1. +5, Munroe Hawkins-Stew Durrell, Jim Kidder-Tom Cornelio, Rick Wells-Dan DiPompo. Pins: #2, Munroe Hawkins, 7’2″; #7, Mike Tibbetts, 8’3″; #11, Tom Weigle, 7’6″; #16, Munroe Hawkins, 11’7″.

B and C Championship

NEWRY- Brian Bilodeau didn’t just beat his father and brother in the first round of the B and C Players Championship being held at Sunday River Golf Club, he also beat the rest of the field, firing a 76 to take a 1-shot lead over Mike McGuire.

The Championship, a 2-day, 36-hole event, is hosted by the MSGA for players with handicap indexes of 7.7 to 13.2 in the B Division, and 13.3 and above in the C Division. First day leader in the C Division was Ed Juhl with an 81.

Top 10 of the first round: Class B: Brian Bilodeau, 76; Michael McGuire, 77; David Stonebraker, 78; Dennis Demmons, Jr., Stewart Durrell, 79; Charles McKenzie, 80; Jeff Kent, Lou Lepage, Richard Campbell, Richard McKenna, 81. Class C: Ed Juhl, 81; Victor Gaudreau, 84; Bill Freedman, Douglas Prevost, Jim Horn, 85; Carl Brackett, Ken Belcher, Skip Waltz, 86; Harry Orser, 87; Mike Singleton, 88.

Final round was set for Tuesday.