The Auburn-Lewiston Sports Hall of Fame committee recently met to plan for its 25th annual awards and induction banquet to be held on April 27, 2008.

The Hall of Fame is a community activity project of the Androscoggin Chamber of Commerce.

Since the first inductions in 1984, more than 100 individuals have been recognized for their career athletic achievements. Their accomplishments range from competing internationally as Olympians, as All-Americans in several different sports, as baseball and football professionals, and to their achievements at the local, state and regional levels.

In addition to career inductions, the Hall presents its Chamber President’s Award to outstanding high school and college senior athletes, and its Flashback to Fame Award to championship teams from the past.

General chairman Tom Anthoine heads an active group that includes Mal Philbrook, Thomas Delahanty, Earl Austin, Anita Murphy, Robert Pacios, Ralph Tuttle, Fern Masse, Robert Flynn and Michael DiRenzo.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.