AUGUSTA – The Maine Academy of Country Music will hold its fifth annual Hillbilly Heaven induction ceremony and award show Sunday, Sept. 28, at American Legion Post 205.

Maine Hillbilly Heaven 2008 inductees are Jimmy Morse, Maurice Fournier, Donald Roy Doane, Gus Fiore, and Eddie and Joyce Gibson.

Among those scheduled to perform are Bob Elston, Mark Parlin, Otto Proctor Jr., Butch Howard, Slim Andrews, David Blanchard, Elton Record, The Higgins Family, Chris Fyfe, Fred Couverette, Daniel Corbett, Eric Beaulieu, Vickie Michaud, Ryan Michaud, Lefty Dean, Brenda Millett, Eddie Beaudoin, Doug Matthews, Fred “Tommy” Thompson.

Doors will open at noon. The show will run from 1 to 6 p.m. Admission is $8 for MACM members, $10 for the general public; children under 12 admitted free. The snack kitchen will be open, and there will be raffles and door prizes.

The post is at 396 Eastern Ave.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.