MECHANIC FALLS – More than 20 awards were presented Oct. 19 before a large crowd at the 26th annual Maine Country Music Awards show held at the Silver Spur Club. Recipients are as follows:

Senior Entertainer of The Year: Perley Curtis, now in Gatlin, Tenn.

Female Vocalist: Diana (Dee Dee) Record of Oxford

Male Vocalist: Bobby Reed of Boothbay

Gospel Artist: Country Jim Palmer of Corinna

Senior Most Promising Artist: Tim Sprague of Boothbay

Instrumentalist: drummer Burt Hopler of Howland

Vocal Duo: Elton & Diana Record of Oxford

Vocal Group: Record Family Band of Oxford

Modern Country Band: Gloria Jean & The E Z Riders of Scarborough

Traditional Country Band: Bobby Reed & Wildhorse of Boothbay

Bluegrass Band: The Gelina Family of Gardiner

Solo Artist: Jewell Clark of Bethel

Folk Artist: Jewell Clark & Country Jim Palmer

Comedy Artist: Miss Petunia of Corinna

Junior Entertainer Of The Year: Patrick Libby of Livermore Falls

Junior Male Vocalist: Patrick Libby

Junior Most Promising Newcomer: Travis Pinkham of Farmington

Junior Vocal Duo: Cliff Randall & Mandy Garnett of Gardiner

The following special awards were also presented:

Gospel Songwriter for “Little Girl”: Tim Sprague of Boothbay

Bluegrass Song for “Sweet Strawberry Wine”: Country Jim Palmer of Corinna

Modern Country Song: “Never Been This Blue,”Country Jim Palmer

Traditional Country Song for “Thank God For Heroes”: Tim Sprague

Country Album of the Year: “Thru The Years,” Slim Andrews & The Cumberland Valley Revue

Barry Dean Award: Diana Record of Oxford

Marie Adams Award: Romeo Langelier of Chesterville

Fiddling Harold Carter Award: Burt Hopler of Howland

Hal Lone Pine Memorial Award: Elton Record of Oxford

Duke Knight Award: Gary Leet of Winthrop

Lifetime Membership Award: Elwood Yeaton of Paris

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.