AVONDALE, Ariz. (AP) – Greg Biffle has won Friday night’s Nationwide Series race at Phoenix International Raceway.

Biffle had to hold off Jason Leffler over several late restarts, then hold him off for a final two-lap sprint to the finish. The win gave team owner Jack Roush his 100th Nationwide Series victory.

Biffle has won two of the four races he’s entered this season.

Leffler was second, followed by Brad Keselowski, Joey Logano and Kevin Harvick.

David Ragan was sixth and followed by Brendan Gaughan, Justin Allgaier, Mike Bliss and Kyle Busch. Busch rallied from two laps down to finish 10th and pass Carl Edwards for the series points lead.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.