NEW YORK (AP) – Detroit’s Pavel Datsyuk, New Jersey’s Zach Parise and Tampa Bay’s Martin St. Louis are finalists for the Lady Byng Trophy.

The NHL made the announcement Friday for finalists of the award, which honors sportsmanship and gentlemanly play.

Datsyuk leads the Red Wings in assists (65) and points (97) while recording just 22 penalty minutes. He’s vying to become the first to win four straight Lady Byng awards since New York Rangers forward Frank Boucher from 1928 to 1931.

Parise had 45 goals (94 points) and 24 penalty minutes. St. Louis finished with 30 goals (80 points) and only 14 penalty minutes.

The trophy will be handed out June 18 during the NHL awards ceremony in Las Vegas.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.