LEWISTON — The 2010 Democratic Party Municipal caucus will convene on Sunday, Jan. 31, in towns throughout Maine. In Androscoggin County, the schedule is:

Auburn:  1 to 4 p.m. (2:30 p.m. vote) at Auburn Middle School, 38 Falcon Drive, Ed Desgrosseilliers, 740-0113

Durham: 2:30 to 3:30 p.m. at Durham Fire Station, 615 Hallowell Road, Mitch Thomas, 838-1722

Greene: 5 to 7 p.m. at Greene Fire Station, 220 Main Street, Wes Sirois, 946-4047

Leeds: 1 to 3 p.m. at Leeds Town Office, 8 Community Drive, Charlie Dingman, 524-5701

Lewiston:  Noon to 4 p.m. at Lewiston Middle School, 75 Central Ave., Stan Pelletier, 784-7950

Lisbon Falls:  12:30 to 3:30 p.m. at Lisbon Town Office, 4 Campus St., Lisa Ward, 353-7306

Livermore: 1 to 3 p.m. at Livermore Falls Public Library, 56 Main St., Peg Dwyer, 897-5730

Mechanic Falls: 12:30 to 3 p.m. at Mechanic Falls Town Office, 108 Lewiston St., Jim Bradley, 689-6842

Minot: 1:30 to 3:30 p.m. at Minot Town Hall, 329 Woodman Hill Road, Ernie Hunt, 345-3102

New Gloucester (Cumberland County): 4 to 5:30 p.m. at New Gloucester Meeting House, Intervale Road, Penney Hilton, 926-4004

Poland: 1:30 to 3 p.m. at Poland Town Office, 1231 Maine St., Kim Moody, 998-4956

Sabattus: 3 to 5 p.m. at Sabattus Town Hall, 190 Middle Road, Norm Laplante, 375-4006

Wales: 1:30 to 3 p.m. at Wales Town Office, 302 Centre Road, Robert English, 933-5232

Turner: 1 to 3 p.m. at Turner Town Office, 11 Turner Center Road, Mary Roussel, 783-3890

Unenrolled and voter registration will be held the first half hour of each
caucus, except in Lewiston and Auburn, where the first hour is for voter

Jan. 15 is the deadline to switch from other

The snow date will be Feb. 21, same times and locations. 

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.