FARMINGTON — Franklin Community Health Network President Rebecca Arsenault announces the appointment of four new community members to the FCHN/Franklin Memorial Hospital board of directors.

They are John Bogar of Farmington, Michael Cormier of Wilton, Christine Tropeano of Farmington and Darryl Wood of New Sharon.

Bogar is the president of the Kyes Insurance Agency, chairman of the NorthStar advisory board, and member of FCHN Finance Committee. He is a past member of the FCHN board.

Cormier is the former 20-year superintendent of schools of Mt. Blue Regional School District.

Tropeano is marketing, senior private label product manager for Jarden Home Brands in East Wilton where she has been employed for the past 19 years.

Wood is executive director of LEAP and serves on the board of Tri Valley United Way. He is a past member of the New Sharon Planning Board.

They join board members Dr. Connie Adler, Ron Aseltine, Clinton Boothby, Joseph Bujold, Sheena Bunnell, Dr. David Dixon, Dr. L. Michael Fraley, Leslie Gatchell, Gilly Hitchcock, Jef Howell, Peter Judkins, Paul Soucie, Meredith Tipton and Carol Timberlake.

Franklin Community Health Network is an independent, non-profit community health care network that includes Franklin Memorial Hospital, Franklin Health medical practices, Evergreen Behavioral Services, NorthStar EMS, and the Healthy Community Coalition of Greater Franklin County.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.