FARMINGTON — In celebration of the accomplishments of its outstanding staff, the University of Maine at Farmington recently held its first annual Distinguished UMF Staff awards.

This recognition program was created to highlight the dedicated and excellent service that UMF staff members provide every day assisting UMF students, campus colleagues and members of the public.

The 2013 UMF recipients include: Ernestine Hutchinson, Administrative Staff of the Year; Neil Hart, Facilities Staff of the Year; Doris Tutlis, Professional Staff of the Year; Michael Anglides Jr., Eager Beaver Award; Jennifer Eriksen, Above and Beyond Award; Forrest Spaulding, Unsung Hero Award; and Viki Hellgren, Lifetime Achievement Award with 44 years of service at UMF.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.