NORWAY — Norway Savings Bank recently held its Annual Employee Awards Banquet to celebrate the employees’ achievements and successes of 2013. The event focused on senior management recognizing individuals and departments for their accomplishments.

Christine McMann, assistant vice president, loan operations analyst, was named 2013 Employee of the Year. McMann received this award for her many accomplishments throughout 2013.

The President’s Award was given to Chuck Williams, vice president, finance and accounting. During 2013, Williams organized and led the implementation of a sophisticated and innovative accounting system that will help improve the bank’s efficiencies in processing vendor invoices.

Other employees were recipients of awards for exhibiting elements of the bank’s culture through their daily responsibilities and high quality of work:

Culture Champion of the Year: Jeff Cusack; Achievement Award: Jason Fitzgerald and Tricia Brooks; Branding Award: Maria Edwards and Amy Marshall; Communications Award: Bobbie-Jo Chase and Brian Bernier; Customer Service Award: Becky Buchanan and Jackie Morin; Empowerment Award: Ryan Dillingham and Kelcey Raasumaa; Leadership Award: Melissa Lord and Randy Easler; Team Player Award: Kyle Hodgkins and Norway Maintenance Department.

Employees who celebrated a milestone anniversary with the bank were also recognized at the banquet. The Length of Service Awards of the evening were given to Brenda Moore and Peggy Tilton, who have both been with the bank for 35 years.

Also, 30 years of service: Ann Brett; 25 years of service: Sandy Smith; 20 years of service: Traci MacDonald; 15 years of service: Meredith Day, Delma Healey, Amy Hicks, Rebecca Plisch, Tina Ruhland and Melissa Tardif; 10 years of service: Kati Chandler, Jeff Cusack, Wendy Hinkley, Robin Miller, Cari Morissette, Lisa Rideout, Catriena Robertson, Barry Towle and Dale Ward; 5 years of service: Patty Ames, Roxanne Brewin, Karri Card, Darcy Coslet, Kaela Delan, Beth Faia, Noel Graydon, Kayla Kirk, Ann Lewis, Vicky Libby, Christine McMann, Sandie Randall, Kelly Ridley, Janet Ross, Virginia Schultz, Kelly Sturmer, Lydia Therrien and Mark Thurlow.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.

filed under: