LIVERMORE FALLS — There will be a town Budget Committee after all.

Selectmen voted Tuesday to appoint William Hodgkins to the committee to make five members, enough for a quorum, Chairman Bill Demaray said.

Hodgkins requested the appointment, he said.

He joins Ronnalean “Ronnie” Sanborn, George Cummings, Jackie Knight and Carmen Cullen.

There are still four open positions. Anyone interested in serving may contact the Town Office at 897-3321.

In another matter, Town Manager Kristal Flagg said a meeting of a newly formed Sewer Committee will meet at 6 p.m. April 2 at the Jay Town Office.

The committee consists of Livermore Falls sewer trustees Demaray and Louise Chabot, both also selectmen, along with Flagg and Jay selectpersons Steve McCourt and Justin Merrill, and Town Manager Shiloh Ring LaFreniere.

The committee is charged with looking at the future of the Livermore Falls Waste Treatment Plant and whether a current agreement between the two towns will stay the same, a new one will be drafted or the system governance will be changed.

Livermore Falls owns the plant. Jay and Livermore Falls share the cost of operating and maintaining it.

[email protected]

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or to participate in the conversation. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.