Milford’s Dr. Lewis S. Libby school held its eighth grade promotion ceremony on Wednesday, June 11 in the school’s gymnasium.

The Pledge of Allegiance was led by Ally Jones. Corinne Saucier was the class speaker.

Subject area excellence awards went to Corinne Saucier in Reading, Social Studies, Math, Physical Education and Drama, Brittany King in Science, ChaiNa Love on Art, Jessica Hayden in Language Arts, Samantha Jackson in Band, and Lexi Carey in Chorus.

Presidential Awards were presented to Jessica Hayden, Samantha Jackson and Corinne Saucier.

Corinne Saucier and Benjamim Zeitlin were presented the Thomas N. Graves Award, given to students who exhibit qualities of leadership, citizienship and academic excellence in memory of former principal Thomas N. Graves.

Certificates were presented to Bryttnie Brinkman, Lexi Carey, Nicholas P. Cota, Jay Goodwin, Taylor Hanson, Michelle D. Haverlock, Jessica Hayden, Michael Hufford, Anthony Andrew Jackson, Samantha Dawn Jackson, Ally Jones, Brittany King, Brad LeBlanc, Ricky Lombardo, ChaiNa Love, Tianna Milton, DJ Mitchell, Emily Patrock, Corinne Saucier, Nate Simon, Nick Simon, Kelsee Steele, Austin Thompson, Tiffany Lea Trask, Christian Ward, Emily Marie Watters, Jillian Paige Whitmore, and Benjamin Louis Zeitlin.

Final thoughts were given by eighth grade teacher Warren Kidder.

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.