The word count and election letters rules limits the fact that I would like to write a letter for each of the following as the best choices for the coming election. Instead, my best choices are as follows:

• Governor: Eliot Cutler

• U.S. Senate: Susan Collins

• U.S. Congress: Emily Cain

• State Senate: Nathan Libby

• State Rep. Dist. 58: Michel Lajoie


• State Rep. Dist. 59 Margaret Rotundo

• State Rep. Dist. 60: Jared Golden

• State Rep Dist. 61: Heidi Brooks

• Judge of Probate: Elliott Epstein

• Register of Probate: Brian Bolduc

• Sheriff: Eric Samson or Raymond Lafrance


• District Attorney: Andrew Robinson

• County Commissioner Dist. 1: Elaine Makas

• County Commissioner Dist. 2: Thomas Reynolds

• County Commissioner Dist. 3: Joshua Klein-Golden

• State Referendum Question 1, Ban Baiting Bears: Yes

• State Bond Questions 2-7: Yes


• Lewiston Question 1, Repeal St. Laurent Housing: No

• Lewiston Question 2, Use of Marijuana: No

• Lewiston Ward 4, City Council: Shane Bouchard

Larry Gilbert Sr., Lewiston

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.