Lost Valley will host the 32nd annual Auburn-Lewiston Sports Hall of Fame Induction & Awards Banquet on Sunday, April 26.

Last spring’s class of 2014 included Kelly Brown, Ann-Marie Caron, Dan Maloney, Verne Paradie Jr. and Tammy Paradie Thibeault. Names of the newest inductees will be released shortly.

The HOF will also present its Chamber President’s Award to outstanding high school and college senior athletes from the community and to championship teams from the most recent year.

The “Flashback to Fame” award, which recognizes state championship teams from the past, will be presented to the 1960 St. Dom’s State Champion Hockey team on its 55th anniversary. Team members will be invited to attend.

General chairman Jack Kivus heads an active group that includes past chairs Tom Anthoine, Earl Austin, Thomas Delahanty II, Fern Masse, Anita Murphy, Malcolm Philbrook, Brad Sloat and Robert Stone and Ralph Tuttle.

Banquet reservations and tickets are now available at the Chamber of Commerce office and by e-mail to [email protected]

A community project of the Androscoggin Chamber of Commerce, the HOF has inducted 139 individuals since it

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.