FARMINGTON — April’s recipients of the EPIC awards established by the Franklin Community Health Network Spirit Committee and announced quarterly include: Dr. Larry Labul, Med/Surg Unit; Karla Dalessandro, CNA, Med/Surg Unit; Frank Stone, central supply; and Gene Martineau, Franklin Health Medical Arts Center volunteer greeter.

Joseph Bujold, board chairman, and Joline Hart, vice president human resources, presented each recipient with a trophy and monetary gift at the April 28 FCHN board meeting. Each also has a designated parking spot of his choice for the next three months.

EPIC awards recognize employees who demonstrate on a daily basis their commitment to FCHN’s values of excellence, pride, innovation and caring.

Dr. Labul’s nomination from Sheryl Plog described the care a relative received as Dr. Labul’s patient at Franklin Memorial Hospital during the final months of her life.

Dalessandro’s nomination from department director Jan Bell said, “Karla comes to work ready to face whatever is before her, but does so with a positive attitude and passion to make a difference.”

Frank Stone’s nomination from Peggy Cannon describes someone who possesses exemplary dedication and diligence to details.

Gene Martineau’s nomination from Mavis Dubord said, “Every Wednesday and Friday afternoon Gene warmly greets patients; frequently calling them by name, acknowledging them, offering water, giving directions and helping them on their way.”

Additional nominations were received for: Stuart Tedrick, day surgery and operating room; Celeste Farrington, Franklin Health Farmington Family Practice; the entire Security Department; Sharon Fournier, Franklin Health Orthopaedics; Diane Staples, ultrasound; Becky Bell, day surgery; and Maureen Mosher, medical/surgical unit.

All nominees received a certificate, pin, and a copy of their nomination form.

Comments are no longer available on this story