Coach: J.T. Taylor (second year)

Conference: MVC: Class: B

Last year: 13-0-1,  lost in Western C semifinals.

Returning players: Seniors — Curtis Steele (MF), Ryan Bennett (MF), Dakota Arsenault (FB); Juniors — Andrew Arsenault (MF), Jon Adley (SK), Jacob Beauchesne (G), Scott Sage (FB), Jesse Pelletier (FB), Tom Parlin (MF); Sophomores — Dylan Knox (FB), Seth Peaslee (MF), Vinny Deroche (SK), Jacob Rainey (G/FB), Jacob Sinclair (MF).

Key losses: Tucker Phelps (FB), Tucker Rowland (SK), Brad Marshall (MF), Chris Bourrett (SW), Jon Peaslee (SK), Corbin Arsenault (MF), Jared Arsenault (FB), Dakota Jacques (G), Felix Promm (MF), Rasmus Soegaard (SK), Gustav Gavenas (FB), Eduardo Esteban (SK)

Promising newcomers: Senior — Aleksi Pirttijoki (MF); Juniors — Sonke Hanneken (SK), William Wagner (FB) Nick Newman (MF/FB), John Pepin (MF), Cam Shaw (MF); Freshmen — Garrett Garbarini (SK), Cam Gallant (MF), Will Sorensen (FB), Bryce Cormier (MF), Cam Chase (FB)

Season outlook: Not only did the Falcons lose 14 players and all but two starters from last year’s team, but Mountain Valley also moves back up to Western B, where the tournament field will be much tougher. The Falcons may not score as much as last year and will rely on a solid defense. It will take time for Mountain Valley as players adjust to playing at a new level.