CHESTERVILLE — Chesterville residents cast their ballots Monday for four town officials.

For three-year terms on the Board of Selectmen, David Archer and Matthew Welch were elected, with 139 votes for Archer and 117 for Welch. Tiffany Estabrook received 74 votes, and Patricia Hastings 65.

In a contest for a one-year selectmen’s term, Anne Lambert was elected with 125 votes. Matthew Lord received 87 votes and Robert Clough Jr., 20.

Lambert will inherit a seat currently occupied by Scott Gray, who decided not to run for another term.

Craig Stickney ran unopposed for a seat on the RSU 9 board of directors, garnering 168 votes. He was already serving on the school board, having been appointed to the post by selectmen recently when director Ross Clair resigned.

The annual Chesterville town meeting takes place Monday, March 28, at 7 p.m. at the Town Office.

[email protected]

Only subscribers are eligible to post comments. Please subscribe or login first for digital access. Here’s why.

Use the form below to reset your password. When you've submitted your account email, we will send an email with a reset code.